Since 1974, the best under-18 teams in the country have gathered to compete for Canada's Men's U18 National Club Championship. Five regional champions join the host team in a week-long marathon to crown the very best in Canada. The LHM18AAAQ champions advance directly to the TELUS Cup as Quebec representatives, while the other four regional spots are filled by the champions of Pacific (B.C. and Alberta), West (Manitoba, Saskatchewan, NW Ontario), Central (GNML, MHAO, GTHL, OMHA, HEO) and Atlantic (N.S., N.L., N.B., P.E.I.).

The TELUS Cup has been a starting point for hundreds of NHL careers; alumni include a trio of first-overall picks (Gord Kluzak, Wendel Clark, Sidney Crosby), and a who’s-who of Canadian stars past and present – names like Brind’Amour, Drouin, Eberle, Francis, Letang, Rielly, Roy, Sakic and Yzerman.

TELUS Cup | U18 Men's National Club Championship
Fraser Valley, BC
April 21-27, 2025
Membertou, NS
April 22-28, 2024
Saint-Hyacinthe, QC
April 24-30, 2023
Okotoks, AB
May 16-22, 2022
Cape Breton, NS
April 19-25, 2021

Which team has won the most national titles? Which team scored the most goals in a game? How many alumni have played in the NHL? Get all the answers in the TELUS Cup Guide & Record Book.

All-Time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze Location
2024 Cantonniers de Magog (QUE) Brandon Wheat Kings (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Membertou, NS
2023 Blizzard du Séminaire Saint-François (QUE) Gaulois de Saint-Hyacinthe (HST) Saskatoon Blazers (WST) Saint-Hyacinthe, QC
2022 Moncton Flyers (ATL) Cantonniers de Magog (QUE) -- Okotoks, AB
2021 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Cape Breton, NS
2020 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Saint-Hyacinthe, QC
2019 Toronto Young Nationals (CEN) Cantonniers de Magog (QUE) Tisdale Trojans (WST) Thunder Bay, ON
2018 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Cantonniers de Magog (QUE) Lethbridge Hurricanes (PAC) Sudbury, ON
2017 Cape Breton West Islanders (ATL) Blizzard du Séminaire Saint-François (QUE) Mississauga Rebels (CEN) Prince George, BC
2016 North York Rangers (CEN) Saint John Vito's (HST) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Quispamsis, NB
2015 Toronto Young Nationals (CEN) Grenadiers de Châteauguay (QUE) Regina Pat Canadians (WST) Rivière-du-Loup, QC
2014 Prince Albert Mintos (WST) Grenadiers de Châteauguay (QUE) Okanagan Rockets (PAC) Moose Jaw, SK
2013 Red Deer Chiefs (PAC) Ottawa Jr. 67's (CEN) Rousseau Royal de Laval-Montréal (QUE) Sault Ste. Marie, ON
2012 Red Deer Rebels (PAC) Phénix du Coll. Esther-Blondin (QUE) Saskatoon Contacts (WST) Leduc, AB
2011 Winnipeg Thrashers (WST) London Jr. Knights (CEN) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) St. John’s, NL
2010 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Mississauga Reps (CEN) St. John's Fog Devils (ATL) Lévis, QC
2009 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Rousseau Sports de Laval-Bourassa (QUE) Selkirk, MB
2008 Sudbury Nickel Capital Wolves (CEN) Winnipeg Thrashers (WST) Blizzard du Séminaire Saint-François (QUE) Arnprior, ON
2007 Prince Albert Mintos (WST) Red Deer Rebels (HST) Blizzard du Séminaire Saint-François (QUE) Red Deer, AB
2006 Prince Albert Mintos (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Patriotes de Châteauguay (QUE) Charlottetown, PE
2005 Saskatoon Contacts (WST) Intrépide de Gatineau (HST) Commandeurs de Lévis (QUE) Gatineau, QC
2004 Brandon Wheat Kings (WST) Riverains du Coll. Charles-Lemoyne (QUE) Red Deer Chiefs (PAC) Kenora, ON
2003 Calgary Northstars (PAC) Gaulois du Coll. Antoine-Girouard (QUE) St. John's Maple Leafs (ATL) Sault Ste. Marie, ON
2002 Tisdale Trojans (WST) Dartmouth Subways (ATL) Riverains du Coll. Charles-Lemoyne (QUE) Bathurst, NB
2001 Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Calgary Royals (PAC) Toronto Young Nationals (CEN) Prince George, BC
2000 Cantonniers de Magog (QUE) C.F. de Montréal Bourassa (HST) Saskatoon Contacts (WST) Montréal, QC
1999 Regina Pat Canadians (WST) Calgary Flames (PAC) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Prince Albert, SK
1998 Riverains du Coll. Charles-Lemoyne (QUE) Sudbury Cara's Capitals (HST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Sudbury, ON
1997 Thunder Bay Kings (WST) New Liskeard Cubs (CEN) Calgary Royals (PAC) New Glasgow, NS
1996 Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Thunder Bay Kings (WST) North Kamloops Lions (HST) Kamloops, BC
1995 Thunder Bay Kings (WST) Red Deer Optimist Chiefs (PAC) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Sherbrooke, QC
1994 Regina Pat Canadians (WST) Red Deer Optimist Chiefs (PAC) L'Intrepide de Gatineau (QUE) Brandon, MB
1993 Yorkton Mallers (WST) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Sault Ste Marie Legion (CEN) Kitchener, ON
1992 Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Thunder Bay Kings (WST) Dartmouth Kings (HST) Dartmouth, NS
1991 Calgary Northstars (WST) Sherwood Park Chain Gang (PAC) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Calgary, AB
1990 Riverains du Richelieu (HST) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Sorel, QC
1989 Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Regina Pat Canadians (WST) Wexford Raiders (CEN) St. John's, NL
1988 Regina Pat Canadians (WST) Calgary Northstars (PAC) Thunder Bay Bearcats (HST) Thunder Bay, ON
1987 Riverains du Richelieu (QUE) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Gloucester, ON
1986 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Toronto Red Wings (CEN) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QUE) Moncton, NB
1985 Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Regina Pat Canadians (HST - SK) Calgary Buffaloes (PAC) Regina, SK
1983 Regina Pat Canadians (SK) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QC) Andrews Hockey Club (ON) Ste-Foy, QC
1982 Burnaby Winter Club Travellers (BC) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QC) Cape Breton Colonels (NS)
South Ottawa Warriors (ON)
Victoria, BC
1981 Lions du Lac St-Louis (QUE) Kitchener Greenshirts (ON) Antigonish Novas (NS) Halifax, NS
1980 Notre Dame Hounds (SK) Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (QC) Burnaby Winter Club Travellers (BC) Cornwall, ON
1979 Couillard de Ste-Foy (QC) St. Michael's College (ON) Notre Dame Hounds (SK) Winnipeg, MB
1978 Couillard de Ste-Foy (QC) Wexford Raiders (ON) East Ottawa Voyageurs (ON) Verdun, QC
1977 Don Mills Flyers (ON) Lions du Lac St-Louis (QC) Burnaby Winter Club (BC) Moncton, NB
1976 Calgary Spurs (HST) Toronto Nationals (ON) Swift Current Legionnaires (SK) Calgary, AB
1975 Barrie Co-ops (ON) Verdun Leafs (QC) Oshawa Parkway (HST) Oshawa, ON
1974 Verdun Leafs (QC) Kingston (ON) Hull Kiwanis (ON) Oshawa, ON
2024 TELUS Cup: Saturday, April 27 (Semifinals)
The Cantonniers and Wheat Kings punched their tickets to the TELUS Cup final.
2024 TELUS Cup: Friday, April 26 (Preliminary)
The Cantonniers, Wheat Kings and Wild had a fantastic Friday at the TELUS Cup.
2024 TELUS Cup: Thursday, April 25 (Preliminary)
The Buffaloes, Cantonniers and Waxers got the job done Thursday at the TELUS Cup.
2024 TELUS Cup: Wednesday, April 24 (Preliminary)
The Cantonniers, Wheat Kings and Waxers were Wednesday winners at the TELUS Cup.