Team Canada Alumni Association

Welcome to the Team Canada Alumni Association

Team Canada Alumni Association members are a proud, select group of people. Learn how TCAA members continue to excel in the game, in business and in life after their playing or coaching days are over.

Five Team Canada alumni – Ken Holland, Jarome Iginla, Kevin Lowe, Kim St-Pierre and Doug Wilson – are part of the Class of 2020 entering the Hockey Hall of Fame.
Celebrating Black History Month
From Tony McKegney and Angela James to Akil Thomas, black athletes have long been part of hockey and Canadian successes on the international...
After setting high standards as a player, the four-time Olympian expects that same excellence as a broadcaster.
Decorated alumni, Paul Coffey and Sean Burke did their parts off the ice to help Canada win a 16th Spengler Cup.
Ryan Smyth, who won gold at the Olympics, worlds and World Juniors, has earned induction into the IIHF Hall of Fame.
Team Canada alumnus Andrew McKim is staying in the game by teaching young players in Newfoundland and Labrador.
Provincial halls of fame from Vancouver to Corner Brook opened their doors to players, coaches and executives in 2019.
One of the newest IIHF Hall of Fame honourees, Hayley Wickenheiser made a difference to the game on and off the ice.
Rick Nash, a two-time Olympic gold medallist who averaged a point a game with Team Canada, has called it a career.
Three Team Canada alumni – Hayley Wickenheiser, Guy Carbonneau and Jim Rutherford – are part of the Class of 2019.
With an eye towards life after hockey, Rebecca Johnston has stepped into a role with the Team Canada Alumni Association.
Twenty-five years after winning silver in France, members of Canada’s 1992 Olympic team gathered for their first reunion.
After a tornado ripped through his community, Todd Nicholson is leading the charge to bring Dunrobin back together.
Former members of Canada’s National Men’s Team came together in southern British Columbia for their 11th reunion.
Jarome Iginla, who won gold at the Olympics, IIHF worlds, World Juniors and World Cup, has announced his retirement.
Sixty years after winning gold at the 1958 IIHF World Championship, members of the Whitby Dunlops gathered for a reunion.
A decade into their partnership, the TCAA and KPMG have found a unique way to do their part for the future of the game.
The 1987 Women’s World Hockey Tournament opened the door to world championships and the Olympics, and changed the game.
Five Team Canada alumni – Andreychuk, Drake, Goyette, Kariya and Recchi – will go into the Hockey Hall of Fame this fall.
Provincial sports and hockey halls of fame from B.C. to N.L. opened their doors to players, coaches and executives in 2017.
Joe Sakic, golden at the World Juniors, IIHF World Championship and Olympics, will be inducted as part of the Class of 2017.
It has been 50 years since the Drumheller Miners became the first ‘free world’ hockey team to play games in East Germany.
A two-time Olympic gold medallist, Gina Kingsbury has found her way home to lead the current generation of women’s stars.
Keep the memories alive and join the Team Canada Alumni Association. Contact Norm Dueck at to sign up!
A Team Canada alumnus, long-timer NHLer and former NHL and AHL coach, Luke Richardson is adding to his résumé in Davos.
Forty-four years after the 1972 Summit Series, alumni are touring Canada to share a few untold stories of life in the USSR.
In honour of her contributions to the women’s game, Cassie Campbell-Pascall has been appointed to the Order of Canada.
The 2010 Olympic gold medallist and two-time world champion finds herself behind the SportsCentre anchor desk on TSN.
Eric Lindros, Rogie Vachon and Pat Quinn will be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame as part of the Class of 2016.
Members of four world championship-winning teams got a chance to catch up with the past, and connect with the future.
The late Pat Quinn, who guided Canada to Olympic gold in 2002, will go into the IIHF Hall Fame as part of its Class of 2016.
Fifty years after Father David Bauer laid out the principles for the first-ever national team, his players carry them on.
Four-time Olympian Chris Pronger and former Hockey Canada president Bill Hay will be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame.
Team Canada alumnus Sheldon Kennedy, a leading anti-abuse advocate, has been invested as a Member of the Order of Canada.
A four-time Olympian who backstopped Canada to a historic Olympic gold in 2002, Martin Brodeur has called it a career.
Members of the 1993 and 1994 gold-medal-winning teams reunited in Toronto during the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship.

NWT: Thank you, Mel Davidson
Take a look back at memories from Mel Davidson’s long and decorated career with Hockey Canada.
2019 TCAA: Hitting the links for hockey
Over 140 golfers took to the course Sept. 12 at the Lakeside Greens Golf Club in Chestermere, Alta.
TCAA: Fantasy becomes reality for KPMG
For the 10th year, the Team Canada Alumni Association and KPMG partnered on a fantasy game for clients in Calgary.