Directory of Canada's National Hockey Teams

Canada's national women's, men's and para hockey teams proudly represent our country and the maple leaf in IIHF World Championships, Winter Olympics and international hockey events around the world. Hockey Canada's Program of Excellence includes under-17,  under-18, under-20 (junior) and senior teams.

Find out how Hockey Canada's proud Team Canada Alumni Association members continue to excel in the game, in business and in life after their playing or coaching days are over.

Founded in 1963 by Father David Bauer, Canada’s National Men’s Team was a full-time program from 1963-68 and 1983-2000, giving Canada a constant presence at major international events around the world.
Since 1990, Canada's National Women's Team has found unparalleled success on the international stage, including 10 gold medals at the IIHF Ice Hockey Women's World Championship, and four Olympic gold.
The final step in Hockey Canada’s Program of Excellence, Canada's National Junior Team has found record-setting at the IIHF World Junior Championship since the first year of the POE in 1982, winning 16 gold medals.
The second step in Hockey Canada’s women’s high performance program, Canada's National Women’s Development Team competes annually in a summer series against the U.S., and at an international event in January.
The second step in Hockey Canada's Program of Excellence, Canada's National Men's Under-18 Team participates in the Hlinka Gretzky Cup and IIHF U18 World Championship.
The first step in Hockey Canada’s women’s high performance program, Canada's National Women’s Under-18 Team competes annually in a summer series against the U.S., and at the IIHF U18 Women's World Championship.
Since coming fully under the Hockey Canada umbrella in 2004, Canada’s National Para Hockey Team has won gold at the Paralympics, IPC World Para Hockey Championship and Canadian Tire Para Hockey Cup.
From Paul Henderson to Shane Doan, from 1972 to 2016, from the Summit Series to the World Cup, Canada has often been on top of the best-on-best tournaments that have dotted the history of international hockey.
Canada's women won silver in their debut at the Olympics in 1998 and again in 2018. Canada won four consecutive gold medals in 2002, 2006, 2010 and 2014.
Canada dominated the early years of Olympic hockey, winning gold at six of the first seven Games between 1920 and 1952, and has won three of the last five, including home-ice gold in Vancouver, B.C., in 2010.
Each season, Canada's National Para Hockey Team welcomes three top sledge hockey nations for a tournament that is quickly becoming one of the most prestigious and anticipated on the international para hockey calendar.
2021 WPHC: CAN 8 – KOR 0 (Preliminary)
McGregor and Hickey combine for five goals, in an 8-0 win for Canada.
2021 WPHC: CAN 2 – USA 1 (Preliminary)
Power-play goals from James Dunn and Tyler McGregor were enough to lead Canada past the U.S. 2-1 in its worlds opener.
2021 MWC: CAN 3 – FIN 2 OT (Gold Medal)
Paul was the overtime hero to give Canada the gold medal in Riga.
Recent News
Most Popular