Since 1990, Canada's National Women's Team has found unparalleled success on the international stage, including 11 gold medals at the IIHF Women's World Championship (1990, 1992, 1994, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2007, 2012, 2021) and four Olympic gold medals.

World Championship
All-Time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze CAN Location
2021 CAN USA FIN 1st Calgary, Alta.
2020 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Halifax & Truro, N.S. (cancelled)
2019 USA FIN CAN 3rd Espoo, FIN
2017 USA CAN FIN 2nd Plymouth, Mich.
2016 USA CAN RUS 2nd Kamloops, B.C.
2015 USA CAN FIN 2nd Malmö, SWE
2013 USA CAN RUS 2nd Ottawa, Ont.
2012 CAN USA SUI 1st Burlington, Vt.
2011 USA CAN FIN 2nd Zürich & Winterthur, SUI
2009 USA CAN FIN 2nd Hämeenlinna, FIN
2008 USA CAN FIN 2nd Harbin, CHN
2007 CAN USA SWE 1st Winnipeg & Selkirk, Man.
2005 USA CAN SWE 2nd Linköping & Norrköping, SWE
2004 CAN USA FIN 1st Halifax & Dartmouth, N.S.
2003 Cancelled due to SARS outbreak Beijing, CHN 
2001 CAN USA RUS 1st Minneapolis, Minn.
2000 CAN USA FIN 1st Mississauga, Ont.
1999 CAN USA FIN 1st Espoo & Vantaa, FIN
1997 CAN USA FIN 1st Kitchener, Ont.
1994 CAN USA FIN 1st Lake Placid, N.Y.
1992 CAN USA FIN 1st Tampere, FIN
1990 CAN USA FIN 1st Ottawa, Ont.
Past National Teams
WJC: Three masks, two Team Canadas
Check out the special masks that will be worn at the World Juniors.
2021-22 NWT: CAN 3 – USA 2 (OT)
Poulin scored another OT winner to give Canada a victory in St. Louis.
2021-22 NWT: CAN 2 – USA 1 (OT)
Poulin scored twice, including the OT winner, to lead Canada to a win.
2021 CCC: NWT - CANW (Bronze)
Canada White finished third at the Capital City Challenge.