After taking silver when women's hockey made its long-awaited debut at the Olympic Winter Games in 1998, Canada ran off a record-setting 24-game winning streak at the Games from 2002 to 2018, winning four-consecutive gold medals in 2002, 2006, 2010 and 2014.

Olympic Winter Games (Women)
Beijing, CHN
February 4-10, 2022
PyeongChang, KOR
February 9-25, 2018
Sochi, RUS
February 7-23, 2014
Vancouver, B.C.
February 12-28, 2010
Turin, ITA
February 10-26, 2006
All-Time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze CAN Location
2022 -- -- -- -- Beijing, CHN
2018 USA CAN FIN 2nd PyeongChang, KOR
2014 CAN USA SUI 1st Sochi, RUS
2010 CAN USA FIN 1st Vancouver, B.C.
2006 CAN SWE USA 1st Turin, ITA
2002 CAN USA SWE 1st Salt Lake City, Utah
1998 USA CAN FIN 2nd Nagano, JPN
NWT: Thank you, Mel Davidson
Take a look back at memories from Mel Davidson’s long and decorated career with Hockey Canada.
2018 OLY: USA 3 – CAN 2 SO (Gold Medal)
Irwin and Poulin scored, but Canada fell to the U.S. in a shootout.
2018 OLY: CAN 5 – OAR 0 (Semifinal)
Wakefield scored 2G, sending Canada to a sixth-straight Olympic final.
2018 OLY: CAN 2 – USA 1 (Preliminary)
Geneviève Lacasse made 44 saves, backstopping Canada to a win over the U.S. and first in Group A.
Recent News
Most Popular